IMG_6852 (2).jpg

President's update

May 2022

Hopefully you’ve all been able to make the most of the glorious Autumn weather to play some equally good golf?

After being away for a couple of weeks, it’s good to come back and see all the positive things that have been happening around the course. The “tree team” have really made a difference at the entrance to the club-house by removing some very large dead trees and trimming others. Some topsoil became available at just the right time so has been used to tidy up the area for future landscaping.

The “building team” have re-framed the cart shed (aka” the old tin shed”) roof and replaced all the iron, so that will keep it waterproof for years to come.

The “course vollies” continue to spend hours every week in keeping the course in the great condition we often take for granted.  And many others work quietly in the background keeping the club “ticking over” for our benefit. Thanks to them all.

We have had further talks with our neighbours Ready-Mix, as a result of which the flooding, most obvious on hole 9, has been minimised. New management is well aware of the issue and is very willing to work with us. Unfortunately, the road access issue is no further ahead, with the Council having not yet come back with any proposal. We’ll keep pushing on that one!

In the meantime, good golfing everyone.